Skip to content

Category Archives: news

news 2/7/17


NEW WORK: Meridian for orchestra NEWLY PUBLISHED: Prayers of Steel for brass quintet

news 9/29/15


This summer: outstanding, amazing, spectacular performances of Blow It Up, Start Again at Cabrillo with Marin Alsop, and at the BBC Proms with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra directed by Eric Whitacre. Having re-settled in Virginia these last months, my BOOM is tardy.

news 6/22/15


PLEASE NOTE: OK Feel Good Music will not be able to fulfill orders or ship music between June 22-July 15, 2015. Thank you for your patience!

news 6/20/15


Last month I was thrilled to accept the position of Director of Composition & Coordinator of New Music at Shenandoah Conservatory in Winchester VA, where we will be moving in a few weeks. Shenandoah New Music is an exciting program, and I look forward to a new adventure in teaching and music-making!

News 5/8-10/15


This weekend’s Minnesota Orchestra program is a whopper of a show. Eric Whitacre is back in Minneapolis, conducting his orchestral arrangement of Lux Aurumque, my orchestral arrangement of his Godzilla Eats Las Vegas!, Blow It Up, Start Again, Steven Bryant’s gorgeous orchestral transcription of his Ecstatic Waters, and Whitacre’s stunning new work, Deep Field, all [...]

news 4/23/15


The BBC Proms announces it’s 2015 season, informing the eager world that The Great Eric Whitacre will conduct the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra with the all-American program of Whitacre, Copland, Gershwin, and Newman. Team U.S.A.!

news 4/14/15


Marin Alsop and The Cabrillo Festival of Contemporary Music announces its 2015 season, and I dance around the room to dubstep.

News 4/2/15


Last week, I took part in the CBDNA National Conference in Nashville, TN, where the remarkable Florida State University Wind Orchestra, under the direction of Richard Clary, performed a spectacular Symphony No. 1, My Hands Are a City at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center. It was a fabulous week of music-making, and picture-taking.

news 6/9/14


Single for wind band is ready to put the worm in your ear: score & parts available from J.W. Pepper, direct from OK Feel Good Music, or by secure digital download.

news 3/19/14


Early next month, the Grand Rapids Symphony goes BOOM with Blow It Up, Start Again, on a program of all living composers curated by Amanda Harberg.